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    Bruce Clay, Inc.

  • The 3 Reasons an SEO Project Fails and How to Turn It Around
    We’ve observed that there are three common roadblocks affecting SEO projects. They CAN be overcome — once you know how to identify and push through them. The post The 3 Reasons an SEO Project Fails and How to Turn It Around appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
  • What Are Heading Tags and Why Are They Important to SEO?
    Heading tags help organize the content on a webpage. Used properly, they create a better user experience and make a page more relevant to a search query. The post What Are Heading Tags and Why Are They Important to SEO? appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
  • The 4 Stages of an SEO-Driven Website Launch
    SEO is a critical part of each of the four stages in a website launch. Find out why. The post The 4 Stages of an SEO-Driven Website Launch appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
  • Why SEO Packages Are Usually the Wrong Way to Go
    Anyone that offers SEO packages does not know how to do SEO. Find out why search engine optimization "packages" are the wrong way to go. The post Why SEO Packages Are Usually the Wrong Way to Go appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
  • VideoHow Fast Should My Webpage Be and Why Should I Care?
    How fast is fast enough? Find out how fast your webpages should be and the reasons why having a high-performing website matters. The post How Fast Should My Webpage Be and Why Should I Care? appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
  • How to Use SEO to Your Advantage in 2021
    Learn how to use SEO to advance your business this year. The post How to Use SEO to Your Advantage in 2021 appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
  • 17 Ways to Boost Your Web Content Performance This Year
    Creating great content is one thing. Actually having it perform in the search results is another. Here are 17 tips to boost your content performance. The post 17 Ways to Boost Your Web Content Performance This Year appeared first on Bruce Clay, Inc..... Read more »
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    Backlinko

  • Copywriting: The Definitive Guide (2021)
    The post Copywriting: The Definitive Guide (2021) appeared first on Backlinko.... Read more »
  • The B2B Content Marketing Report
    We analyzed 502 B2B companies to better understand how they approach content marketing. And to help identify content marketing approaches that work best in the B2B space. Specifically, we looked at: How many B2B companies have a blog The types of content are they publishing How much organic traffic B2B... Read more »
  • Content Marketing in 2021: The Definitive Guide
    The post Content Marketing in 2021: The Definitive Guide appeared first on Backlinko.... Read more »
  • The Definitive Guide To SEO In 2021
    The post The Definitive Guide To SEO In 2021 appeared first on Backlinko.... Read more »
  • We Analyzed 306M Keywords. Here’s What We Learned About Google Searches
    We analyzed 306M keywords to understand the types of queries that people use in Google search. Specifically, we looked at keyword distribution, query length, keyword difficulty, CPC, SERP features, and more. Using data from DataForSEO and Ahrefs, we uncovered some very interesting findings. Now it’s time to share what we... Read more »
  • Introducing: The Digital Marketing Templates Library
    I’m SUPER excited to announce the brand new Digital Marketing Templates Library. What is it? It’s a free library that contains templates for blog posts, SEO campaigns, content calendars, outreach emails, press releases, Facebook ads, and more. You can check out the brand new Digital Marketing Templates Library right here:... Read more »
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    AHRefs - SEO Blog

  • How to Create a Content Calendar That Works For You
    On a micro level, each calendar entry also lists information about an individual content piece, such as: Topic Author Contributors Status Due date Format Channel Like this: Unlike an ideas backlog, which lists all content opportunities and ideas, a content…Read more ›... Read more »
  • The Beginner’s Guide to Technical SEO
    We wrote this beginner’s guide to help you understand some of the basics and where your time is best spent to maximize impact. There are a lot of additional resources linked throughout the article and even more resources at the…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How to Start an SEO Business in 6 Steps
    My business wasn’t huge. At its peak, I was turning over between $5k-$10k per month. So if you’re here expecting to learn from the founder of a Fortune 500 company, prepare to be disappointed. On the other hand, if you’re…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How Do Search Engines Work and Why Should You Care?
    If that sounds complicated, it’s because it is. But if you want to rank higher in search engines to get more traffic to your website, you need a basic understanding of how search engines find, index, and rank content. That’s…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How to Use & Reduce Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
    You calculate CAC by dividing customer acquisition expenses by the number of acquired customers. So if you got ten new customers from $1,000 marketing and sales spend over a certain period, the formula would be: CAC = 1000/10 = $100.…Read more ›... Read more »
  • How to Submit Your Website to Google in 2021
    But how do you submit your website to Google in 2021? And do you even need to? In this guide, you’ll learn: How to submit your website to Google How to submit URLs to Google If and why you need…Read more ›... Read more »
  • 7 Useful Marketing Skills (That I Used to Thrive in My Career)
    One person says it’s copywriting; another says it’s coding. One person argues it’s branding; another argues it’s strategic thinking. Add performance marketing, data science, and soft skills like management into the mix and you’ll see that the list is endless.…Read more ›... Read more »
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    Search Engine Watch

  • Why killing your content marketing makes the most sense
    “Kill your darlings”, yes, I said it! It may sound crazy but will be one of the wisest and most valuable business decisions you made - here's why The post Why killing your content marketing makes the most sense appeared first on Search Engine Watch.... Read more »
  • Seven first-party data capturing opportunities your business is missing out on
    First-party data should be at the heart of understanding your consumers and making businesses decisions, here's what you need to know The post Seven first-party data capturing opportunities your business is missing out on appeared first on Search Engine Watch.... Read more »
  • Diagnosing a traffic drop? Just breathe!
    A traffic drop or decline is something all of us have come across on multiple occasions. A four-step guide to help you tackle this problem The post Diagnosing a traffic drop? Just breathe! appeared first on Search Engine Watch.... Read more »
  • The search dilemma: looking beyond Google’s third-party cookie death
    The ad tech and search industry are precarious that Google will use this as a new way to establish market dominance that feeds its own interests. Google expert, Susan Dolan details on the current realities and future trends The post The search dilemma: looking beyond Google’s third-party cookie death appeared... Read more »
  • UX: an important SEO ranking factor
    Adobe Research's Sr. Web Engineer, Atul Jindal condenses years of his experience and observations into this SEO guide to help you win at SEO and search experience The post UX: an important SEO ranking factor appeared first on Search Engine Watch.... Read more »
  • Clubhouse: popular kids’ hangout or a true asset for brands’ community building?
    Is Clubhouse really worth the hype? Explore how brands can use Clubhouse to build an online community to further add value and drive engagement The post Clubhouse: popular kids’ hangout or a true asset for brands’ community building? appeared first on Search Engine Watch.... Read more »
  • Going beyond keywords: how conversational insights take the guesswork out of marketing
    Conversational marketing platforms enable brands to use AI-powered chatbots to “speak” to consumers, leveraging conversational data to guide customers through every stage of the buying funnel The post Going beyond keywords: how conversational insights take the guesswork out of marketing appeared first on Search Engine Watch.... Read more »
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    SEO blog • Yoast

  • Local business listings with Schema.org structured data
    One of the things you can do to present your local business better in search results is Schema.org data for rich snippets. By adding structured data to your site, you can help search engines understand what your business is about and how it performs. For this reason, you have to... Read more »
  • What is keyword research?
    If you have a business nowadays, your website might just have become your lifeline. There’s no time to waste: Let’s get started with SEO and improve your rankings in Google. Keyword research is an essential first step. Here, you’ll find out what it is and which factors you should take... Read more »
  • Got a great WordPress project? Apply for our Diversity fund
    WordPress wouldn’t be WordPress if it wasn’t for the people. A strong community that’s open to anyone that wants to do something with this open-source platform. But also a community that’s made up of a lot of volunteers, people investing a lot of their time and other resources to make... Read more »
  • What is an XML sitemap and why should you have one?
    A good XML sitemap acts as a roadmap of your website that leads Google to all your important pages. XML sitemaps can be good for SEO, as they allow Google to find your essential website pages quickly, even if your internal linking isn’t perfect. This post explains what they are... Read more »
  • Improve local SEO with Google My Business
    Every business owner with a website is looking for ways to get noticed in the search results. Now, during the pandemic, it’s essential to offer customers an up-to-date Google profile for your business. There are loads of tactics to rank well as a local business, but there is no silver... Read more »
  • Kristopher Jones on entrepreneurship, investments and eCommerce
    In this episode Serial entrepreneur and SEO Kristopher Jones loves talking business. And that’s exactly what Joost and Kristopher are doing during this episode of the Yoast SEO Podcast. From starting and scaling his own businesses to investing in all kinds of companies he thinks have great potential. But what... Read more »
  • 6 site structure mistakes and how to avoid them!
    If you take your SEO and users seriously, you’ll be working on a kick-ass site structure. But, setting up a decent site structure can be challenging. Maintaining a decent site structure when your site is growing, is even harder. With all these new pages on your site, it’s easy to... Read more »
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    SEO by the Sea ⚓

  • Natural Language Query Responses
    Natural Language Query Responses at Google The ubiquitous nature of the Internet and the ease with which searchers can access the Web from many sources can enable searchers to share information and search for information related to their interests. Searchers may share or search for things such as: Photographs Videos... Read more »
  • Extracting Entities with Automated Data Wrappers
    Extracting Entity Information From Web Pages with Data Wrappers One of the areas of SEO that is worth exploring involves Semantic SEO, which I wrote about in more detail in the post What is Semantic SEO?. And one of the important patents I wrote about in that post involved Entity... Read more »
  • Question Answering Using Text Spans With Word Vectors
    Question Answering Using Neural Networks Google performs question answering of queries and returns URLs in response to queries. Google shows answers when a searcher intends to answer a question and provides a list of links to URLs when a query may be best answered by a page listed in its... Read more »
  • How is a Knowledge Panel for an Entity Triggered?
    This patent is about presenting data with search results and deciding when to show that data in a knowledge panel with those search results. The Web provides access to various resources, such as image files, audio files, video files, and web pages. A search system may identify resources in response... Read more »
  • Opinion News Found By Machine Learning at Google
    Opinion News in Top Stories Earlier this year, I wrote a post about news stories that are shown in carousels in Google Top Stories Are Chosen By Importance Scores In that post, the patent I wrote told us that Google might attempt to show opinion pieces related to topics that... Read more »
  • Adjusting Featured Snippet Answers by Context
    How Are Featured Snippet Answers Decided Upon? I recently wrote about Featured Snippet Answer Scores Ranking Signals. In that post, I described how Google was likely using query dependent and query independent ranking signals to create answer scores for queries looking like they wanted answers. One of the inventors of... Read more »
  • Bursty Fresh and Local Featured Snippet Answers at Google
    Featured Snippet Answers Based on Context Last month I wrote about answer passages when Google decides what answers to show in response to queries that are asking questions, in the post, Featured Snippet Answer Scores Ranking Signals. In that post, I wrote about an updated patent that made it clear... Read more »
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    top scoring links : SEO

  • What happened to GearHungry.com?
    So I just checked Ahrefs for gearhungry.com and saw a massive drop in traffic since googles product review update. And when I check archive.org I can see that they experiment a lot with the ”structure” of their articles. Do any of you have any insight in to what exactly google... Read more »
  • SEO PPC INSTAGRAM ADVERTISING AUSTRALIA
    Hello, Can anyone refer me to a reputable SEO company in Australia? submitted by /u/Professional-Code182 [link] [comments]... Read more »
  • I am new to SEO
    Heyy , I am still new to SEO and I would appreciate the help if anyone can advise any courses, videos or any trusted sources in order to learn more. Thank you 🙂 submitted by /u/sergovichh [link] [comments]... Read more »
  • How can I increase traffic on my website?
    Hello, Reddit community! I hope you all are safe and sound. I need help regarding increasing traffic on my website. My website is related to gaming and if I get more traffic which means I will get more sales but my daily new users are around 55-60 but at times... Read more »
  • What Does Coding Do For A Website's SEO?
    I'm looking to write shortcode or even be able to code an entire website from scratch, but what advantages does that pose as far as SEO goes? submitted by /u/JoanneBailey5Y7 [link] [comments]... Read more »
  • Prevention or repair/recovery of negative/smear SEO targeted at an individual's real name
    New to this sub (aware of SEO). Have a question about fixing an SEO based on targetted smear campaign. Any resources that I can read up on? (I'm a tech person but not mainly in SEO, security) Unfortunately, I'm anticipating an attack against me. Though I'm not a person of... Read more »
  • I just discovered that Google doesn't support the "links:" search operator anymore. What's a good site for checking for all the links that point to a specific URL?
    I only ask because most of the backlink tools I've seen in searches looks kinda scammy or too expensive. submitted by /u/PsychYYZ [link] [comments]... Read more »
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    Search Metrics

  • Is Bing Underestimated? – Jordan Koene // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Jordan Koene: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he chats with Jordan Koene, SEO Strategist and Advisor to Searchmetrics. Together they chat about are SEOs underestimating Bing.   SEOs have a lot to focus on, everything from... Read more »
  • Is Domain Splitting Worth the Headache? – Jordan Koene // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Jordan Koene: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he chats with Jordan Koene, SEO Strategist and Advisor to Searchmetrics. Together they chat about are SEOs underestimating Bing.   SEOs have a lot to focus on, everything from... Read more »
  • April Winners & Losers – Tyson Stockton // Searchmetrics
             GUESTS & RESOURCES Tyson Stockton: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he speaks with Searchmetrics’ VP of Services Tyson Stockton, discussing April 2021’s SEO winners and losers. Together they look at the many moving pieces in the SEO... Read more »
  • What’s the Demand for SEO Consultants These Days? – Jordan Koene // Searchmetrics
            GUESTS & RESOURCES Jordan Koene: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he concludes his chat with Jordan Koene, SEO Strategist and Advisor to Searchmetrics. Together they chat about the demand for SEOs and what companies are looking for.   Ben dives... Read more »
  • Do Google Properties Ignore Core Web Vitals?- Marcus Tober // Searchmetrics
            GUESTS & RESOURCES Marcus Tober: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he concludes his chat with Marcus Tober, Founder and Chief Evangelist at Searchmetrics. Together they discuss what everyone is wondering, is Google prioritizing Core Web Vitals? Marcus... Read more »
  • How Many Core Web Vitals Metrics Exist? – Marcus Tober // Searchmetrics
            GUESTS & RESOURCES Marcus Tober: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben continues Core Web Vitals week with Marcus Tober, Founder and Chief Evangelist at Searchmetrics. Together they discuss the various ways to solve Core Web Vitals companies can experience.... Read more »
  • How to Solve Core Web Vitals Issues – Marcus Tober // Searchmetrics
            GUESTS & RESOURCES Marcus Tober: Website // LinkedIn The Voices of Search Podcast: Email // LinkedIn // Twitter Benjamin Shapiro: Website // LinkedIn //  Twitter Episode Overview: Join host Ben as he continues his discussion with Marcus Tober, Founder, and Chief Evangelist at Searchmetrics. Together they chat about specific metrics and their relation to industry benchmarks. Marcus dives... Read more »
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    ClickZ

  • Why helpful marketing should outlast the pandemic
    International Bestselling Author, Kath Pay dissects the concept of helpful marketing and how this customer-centric approach has helped brands see positive outcomes in their marketing strategies The post Why helpful marketing should outlast the pandemic appeared first on ClickZ.... Read more »
  • How content really works for business: the operating models of content and more
    A rare, in-depth discussion on content's role in business that senior leaders need to be having with their teams in order to expand in digital The post How content really works for business: the operating models of content and more appeared first on ClickZ.... Read more »
  • Gen Z, cancel culture, and value shifts: how brands can thrive in 2021
    With an estimated online shopping power of up to $143 billion, Gen Z consumers predominantly disengage with brands on the basis of ethics and poor digital experiences - here's a guide to help you decode their minds The post Gen Z, cancel culture, and value shifts: how brands can thrive... Read more »
  • Emerging trends in IoT are changing online marketing
    IoT technology is changing online marketing, but legal and market forces are making matters complex The post Emerging trends in IoT are changing online marketing appeared first on ClickZ.... Read more »
  • Blueshift’s Engage21 Conference: Experience Smarter Marketing
    Next week’s virtual conference will discuss the rapidly changing environment online marketers find themselves in and how to navigate a future with many unknown variables The post Blueshift’s Engage21 Conference: Experience Smarter Marketing appeared first on ClickZ.... Read more »
  • If you want sellers to sell more, embrace AI
    Oracle CX Sales Strategist, Kayleigh Halko highlights how today’s CRM isn’t cutting it for sellers and why AI needs to be injected to help give intelligent recommendations so that sellers can do what they do best: sell and sell some more The post If you want sellers to sell more,... Read more »
  • The fruits of collaboration: how US retailers are monetizing their data
    How customer data platforms (CDPs) are proving to be a great value proposition for retailers, enabling better data intelligence and cross-channel marketing abilities The post The fruits of collaboration: how US retailers are monetizing their data appeared first on ClickZ.... Read more »
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    Matthew Woodward

  • SEO Case Study: How To 14x Search Traffic In 8x months
    Learn how we took traffic from 2,732 visitors per month to 38,420 in just 8x months. I am going to take you behind the scenes and show you everything we did step by step including the complete link building strategy. You’re going to love it! SEO Case Study: How To... Read more »
  • 12x Incredible Link Building Strategies For 2019
    We all know that more links = higher rankings. But building links isn’t always easy. So I am going to share 12x incredible link building strategies with you today. You can use any of these proven link building strategies to attract high quality links to your website quickly and easily!... Read more »
  • Which Is The Best WordPress Hosting? 7 Hosts – 6 Ruthless Tests
    Choosing the best WordPress hosting for your site is critical. And the most important thing you need to consider is… How fast it is! Why? Because if your website loads slowly, you will suffer from- And last but not least… Your websites speed is critical to the bottom line of... Read more »
  • VideoAhrefs vs Majestic SEO – 1 Million Reasons Why Ahrefs Is Better [Updated for 2018]
    HUGE NEW UPDATE! If you don’t have time to read this post terminate your Majestic account immediately and take out the Ahrefs trial without hesitation. Back in 2013, I conducted an experiment to see which is the best backlink checker. Long story short, Ahrefs won… This really upset the Majestic... Read more »
  • The Best Free SEO Tools To Super Charge Your Search Rankings
    A lot of SEO tools & internet marketing software can be quite expensive if you’re just starting out. But if you’re ultra-resourceful then you can take advantage of the best free SEO tools and trials that are available. You can get everything from free email marketing services all the way... Read more »
  • How Lowering Your Bounce Rate Can Help You Increase Your Rankings
    One of the most overlooked ranking factors in Google is your bounce rate. That’s because bounce rate doesnt have a direct impact on SEO. BUT! It does have a huge impact on lots of metrics that DO have a direct impact on your rankings. In fact you are losing out... Read more »
  • The Ultimate Guide to Ecommerce SEO
    Ecommerce SEO doesnt have to be hard work. So in this tutorial I am going to teach you how to increase traffic to your ecommerce with my personal ecommerce SEO process. It doesn’t get any easier than this! The Ultimate Guide to Ecommerce SEO was originally published on Matthew Woodward... Read more »
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    SEO Blog | cognitiveSEO Blog on SEO Tactics & Strategies

  • 13 Things We Learned from 10 Years of Writing SEO Friendly Blog Posts
    We have written and optimized – for our own blog or other pages – thousands of articles and SEO friendly blog posts in the last 10 years. What better way to learn from past successes and mistakes? We’d like to share them with you, not just as a holiday gift,... Read more »
  • Content Marketing Services | The Complete List for a Successful Digital Strategy
    As your online business grows, it becomes obvious how important content marketing is for your business. And even if you’re the one working on your business’ strategy or you hire an agency to help you out, one thing is clear: you need to know the full list of content marketing... Read more »
  • Why Your Pages Aren’t Indexed by Google – Confirmed Indexing Issues
    Google is facing serious indexation issues these days, affecting countless businesses all over the world.  Despite the official announcements that the indexation issues have been fixed, the problems seem to persist.   With great power comes great responsibility. Therefore, we can only hope these issues will be solved as fast... Read more »
  • How a Digital Marketer Ranked in Google Featured Snippet in Less Than 48 Hours
    This is a TRUE SUCCESS story from Rafael Alencar, a Brazilian digital marketer and founder of Imigrar, written and documented by himself, at his initiative.    After using the Content Assistant Tool, in less than 48 hours my post went from 14-16 place in search results straight within the featured... Read more »
  • Do Private Blog Networks (PBNs) Still Work in 2021? Should You Build One?
    If you use SEO to promote your website, you most probably have heard of PBNs (Private Blog Networks). The concept isn’t very difficult to understand (although it is difficult to execute), but with the overload of information out there, you might be conflicted.   Do PBNs still work in 2021?... Read more »
  • Affordable SEO Services for Small Business – The 2021 List
    Finding affordable SEO services for small businesses isn’t an easy task for sure. With SEO being such a complex field, it’s hard to know what services do you need or whether a company’s gonna do a good job or not.   That’s why it’s important to have at least an... Read more »
  • Video11 Content Marketing Trends That Will Affect Your SEO
    The digital marketing industry is continuing to evolve, and you need to keep up with the content marketing trends that appear. SEO and content marketing should always be best friends, one should not live without the other.    That’s how we come to the idea of searching the trends in... Read more »